Font Size: AA

Contact Us

HOUSEBOAT CAPITAL OF CANADA

District of Sicamous

446 Main Street
PO Box 219
Sicamous, BC
V0E 2V0

Telephone: (250) 836-2477
Fax:  (250) 836-4314

Municipal Office - Open 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, Closed Statutory Holidays

Evan Parliament, Town Manager/Corporate Officer eparliament@sicamous.ca or cao@sicamous.ca
Julia Payne, Deputy Corporate Officer DCO@sicamous.ca
Kelly Bennett, Chief Financial Officer kbennett@sicamous.ca
Wendy Law, Deputy Treasurer wlaw@sicamous.ca
Melinda Smyrl, Planner msmyrl@sicamous.ca
Brett Ogino, Fire Chief firechief@sicamous.ca
Joe McCulloch, Operations Manager jmcculloch@sicamous.ca or OperationsManager@sicamous.ca
General Inquiries info@sicamous.ca
Website comments and/or suggestions info@sicamous.ca
Municipal Office Questions info@sicamous.ca
Bylaw Enforcement 250-836-6952

Emergency Numbers:

Fire, Police, Ambulance Emergency..............................9-1-1
District of Sicamous After Hours Emergency...............1-250-852-5741


District of Sicamous Public Works Yard
1450 Solsqua Sicamous Road
Sicamous, B.C.
V0E 2V4

Telephone: (250) 836-4105
Fax:  (250) 836-2149

Public Works - Open 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.
Seasonal employees work varied shifts throughout the weekend.


Council Members

Council members only attend the municipal office intermittently on business. Where individual email addresses are not listed below, messages sent to
 info@sicamous.ca will be forwarded - please indicate in your message which Council member you want it delivered to.

Mayor Terry Rysz......................................... trysz@sicamous.ca

Councillor Colleen Anderson........................ canderson@sicamous.ca 

Councillor Gord Bushell................................ gbushell@sicamous.ca

Councillor Todd Kyllo.................................... tkyllo@sicamous.ca

Councillor Malcolm Makayev........................ mmakayev@sicamous.ca

Councillor Jeff Mallmes................................ jmallmes@sicamous.ca

Councillor Janna Simons............................. jsimons@sicamous.ca


General Phone Numbers

Columbia Shuswap Regional District...................... (250) 832-8194
Sicamous & District Chamber of Commerce........... (250) 836-0002
Government Agent.................................................. (250) 832-1611
Resource Centre..................................................... (250) 836-3440
Landfill Site ............................................................ (250) 832-8194
Interior Health ........................................................ (250) 836-4835
Sicamous Medical Clinic ........................................ (250) 836-2817
Sicamous Recreation Centre (Arena) .................... (250) 836-2283
RCMP Non-Emergency Number ............................ (250) 836-2878




Mel Arnold, M.P.  Phone: 1-800-665-5040 or Email: Mel.Arnold.C1@parl.gc.ca

Greg Kyllo, M.L.A.  Phone: (250) 833-7414 or Email:  greg.kyllo.mla@leg.bc.ca